Usage status

This field denotes the status of the term in question, it helps linguists understand whether a particular term should/should not be used. It is applicable to both source (English US) and target terms. By default, all terms are set to 'Admitted' but as the term evolves or similar terms are suggested, we often update the status and this can depend on multiple factors.

As the Adobe product life cycle can be a bit of a rollercoaster, with a product initially going by one name when first released, before going by multiple names later on, this can lead to confusion. We therefore set certain terms to preferred and others to approved, usually following Branding Team's instruction to set the full name to 'preferred' and shorter variations to approved. Further down the line, that product may be rebranded and we'll have to deprecate the initial names and set the new ones to admitted or preferred.

Whenever multiple terms are used for a particular concept, we encourage users to set different usage statuses or provide context specific usage information.

Mandatory for all users. Set to 'Admitted' by default

Level: Term

Data type: Dropdown

Available options

Source term example

“Complete plan” was renamed to “All Apps plan”. The terminology entry would contain two English terms: “Complete Plan” (status: Deprecated) and “All Apps plan” (status: Approved), plus all relevant (approved) target terms.

Target term example

The Spanish translation of the term “Adobe Help Center” was changed from “Adobe Centro de Ayuda” to “Centro de ayuda de Adobe”. The status of the first term is changed to Deprecated, and the new (Approved) translation is added to the TD.

📣 Vendor Partners: Please confirm your tools and AI workflows only surface admitted and preferred terms. 📣

  • Non-terms should not appear at all.
  • Deprecated terms should either not appear, or must be clearly labeled as deprecated so it's obvious they should no longer be used.